Running, not recruitingPhase 3MS (type not specified)2025-523726-40-00

What it found

Still running

No result yet.

What was tested

Treatment tested

  • OCRELIZUMAB

What it measured

Main measures

  • Occurrence of successful self/lay caregiver administration of the Week 1 dose

Other measures (5)

  • Occurrence of successful self/lay caregiver administration at home of the Week 24 and Week 48 doses

  • Occurrence and nature of injection reactions (severity, treatment, need for intervention by a healthcare professional, outcome)

  • Occurrence and severity of adverse device effect (ADEs) and anticipated serious adverse device effect (ASADEs)

  • Occurrence of unanticipated serious adverse device effect (USADEs)

  • Occurrence of device deficiency (DDs) that could lead to serious adverse device effect serious adverse device effect (SADEs)

Who could take part

MS (type not specified) · 18 to 64

Inclusion: - Age 18-65 years at the time of signing Informed Consent Form - Willing and able to receive injections using the OBDS, as either a self-injection or administered by a lay caregiver For participants who are willing to complete self-injection: deemed by the healthcare provider to be able to do the injection based on motor and cognitive function - For female participants of childbearing potential, agreement to remain abstinent (refrain from heterosexual intercourse) or use adequate contraception during the treatment period and for 6 months after the final dose of ocrelizumab - For female participants without childbearing potential: Female participants may be enrolled if postmenopausal - Currently being treated with ocrelizumab: At least one prior dose of ocrelizumab 600 mg IV or 920 mg SC Note: The first dose of ocrelizumab in this study will be administered approximately 6 months (± 1 month) after a previous (pre-study) ocrelizumab dose (and may not be administered earlier than 5 months after the last pre-study ocrelizumab dose) - Diagnosis of MS according to the revised McDonald 2024 criteria (Montalban et al. 2025) or the most current published revision of the McDonald criteria at the time of study start Exclusion: - Participant does not have reliable and consistent access to communication (e.g., telephone/mobile phone) - Participant resides in a location that, in the investigator's opinion, does not allow for timely access to an emergency medical facility - Pregnant or breastfeeding, or intending to become pregnant during the study or within the time frame in which contraception is required - History of severe allergic or anaphylactic reactions to humanized or murine monoclonal antibodies - Sensitivity or intolerance to any ingredient (including excipients) of ocrelizumab - Sensitivity or intolerance to acrylic

As registered. Criteria can change, so ask the trial team or your neurologist.

About this trial

In the sponsor's words

To evaluate the suitability of the on-body delivery system (OBDS) for high concentration (HC) subcutaneous (SC) ocrelizumab administration by the participant or their lay caregiver

Loading reviews and guidelines…

Related trials

History

  1. Status changed from Recruiting to Running, not recruiting
  1. Started

    Jun 2026

  2. Finished

    May 2028

Assembled by software from public sources and not checked by people. Each record links to its source. Report an error