RecruitingNot a drug-phase studyMS (type not specified)NCT05754593

What it found

Still running

No result yet.

What was tested

Treatment tested

  • Anti-Mullerian hormone (AMH) level
  • Antral follicle count (AFC)
  • Clinical assessment

What it measured

Main measures

  • Measure of Anti-Mullerian hormone (AMH) level by blood sample to compare ovarian reserve between patients with multiple sclerosis versus healthy controls from 25 to 35 years old.

    At baseline (day 0)

Other measures (1)

  • Measure of Antral follicle count (AFC) by ultrasound imaging to compare ovarian reserve between patients with multiple sclerosis versus healthy controls from 25 to 35 years old.

    At baseline (day 0)

Who could take part

MS (type not specified) · 25 to 35

Inclusion Criteria: * Reproductive women between 25 and 35 years old ; * MS Patient : Diagnosis of multiple sclerosis based on McDonald Criteria 2017; * French-speaking, without comprehension disorders ; * being affiliated to health insurance ; * Willing to participate and to sign informed consent. Exclusion Criteria: * History of ovarian surgery (cystectomy, annexectomy) ; * Turner Syndrome ; * fragile X messenger ribonucleoprotein 1 (FMR1) premutation ; * Endometriosis with a risk of ovarian reserve alteration ; * History of chemotherapy or pelvic radiotherapy ; * Pregnant or breastfeeding women ; * patient concerned by articles L 1121-5 to L 1121-8 (persons deprived of their liberty by a judicial or administrative decision, minors, persons of legal age who are the object of a legal protection measure or unable to express their consent).

As registered. Criteria can change, so ask the trial team or your neurologist.

Contact details on the registry

About this trial

In the sponsor's words

The investigators want to evaluate ovarian reserve concerning patients with multiple sclerosis, compared to a control group of healthy women. This study will include women from 25 to 35 years old.

Loading reviews and guidelines…

History

  1. Primary completion date changed from 2026-12-01 to 2027-12-01
  2. Completion date changed from 2026-12-01 to 2027-12-01
  1. Started

    Dec 2023

  2. Main results due

    Dec 2027

  3. Finished

    Dec 2027

Assembled by software from public sources and not checked by people. Each record links to its source. Report an error