SATIVEX® AS ADD-ON THERAPY VS. FURTHER OPTIMIZED FIRST-LINE ANTISPASTICS

CompletedPhase 4MS (type not specified)2015-004451-40

What it found

No results found

We found no results in the registry or in papers.

What it measured

Main measures

  • Responder selection for the primary endpoint (30% NRS spasticity improvement) will be based on the comparison at Visit 4 (mean of NRS at the day of Visit 4 and the 2 previous days) and Visit 7 (mean of NRS at the day of visit 7 and the 6 previous days).

    Spasticity

Other measures (1)

  • The secondary efficacy variables are measurements of spasticity and associated symptoms during the randomized treatment period (Phase B):

    Spasticity

Who could take part

MS (type not specified)

Show the full criteria

Inclusion criteria

Inclusion: 1.Male or female patients of at least 18 years of age. Exclusion: 1.Contraindication to treatment with Sativex (according to the SPC).

Exclusion criteria

Not separately supplied in the registry.

As registered. Criteria can change, so ask the trial team or your neurologist.

About this trial

In the sponsor's words

The primary objective of this study is to evaluate the efficacy of Sativex (tetrahydrocannabinol [THC]:cannabidiol [CBD] oromucosal spray) as add-on therapy compared to further optimized standard antispastic therapy with oral baclofen and/or tizanidine and/or dantrolene (mono- or combination therapy) in patients with moderate to severe spasticity due to MS who have not gained adequate relief through 2 optimized standard antispastic drugs.

Papers

    Loading reviews and guidelines…

    History

      1. Started

        Dec 2015

      Assembled by software from public sources.