Study of Default Mode Network (DMN) on Patients With Multiple Sclerosis (MS)

Status unknownNot a drug-phase studyMS (type not specified)NCT02810314

What it found

No results found

We found no results in the registry or in papers.

What was tested

Treatment tested

  • neuropsychological battery
  • resting state functional magnetic resonance image (rs-fMRI)

What it measured

Main measures

  • Change of functional connectivity of default mode network (DMN)

    at study entry and after 12 months

    Nerve conduction tests

Other measures (2)

  • Correlate grey matter indexes and cognitive functioning indexes

    at study entry and after 12 months

    Thinking and memory
  • Correlate grey matter indexes and emotional/behavioural indexes

    at study entry and after 12 months

Who could take part

MS (type not specified) · 18 to 60

Show the full criteria

Inclusion criteria

* MS diagnostic following McDonald 2010 diagnosis criteria. * 18 to 60 years old. * Consent form signature.

Exclusion criteria

* Dementia diagnosis, following Spanish Neurological Society criteria. * Mayor psychiatric illness. * Physical or intellectual limitations to successfully perform - neuropsychological evaluation. * Any other circumstance that may interfere with functional magnetic resonance session. * Abnormal renal function previous to magnetic resonance image (MRI) session.

As registered. Criteria can change, so ask the trial team or your neurologist.

About this trial

In the sponsor's words

The study will evaluate connectivity regardless whether patients present a clinical type that requires medical treatment. In this point, investigators will include patients with progressive evolution as well as initial forms of the disease (CIS) and properly established forms of multiple sclerosis (MS) in remittent-recidivant (RR) forms. The researches will not focus on medical treatment as some of these clinical forms have no indication for disease modifying drugs.

Loading reviews and guidelines…

History

    1. Started

      May 2017

    2. Main results due

      Oct 2021

    3. Finished

      Dec 2021

    Assembled by software from public sources.